Lecture Schedule M.Sc/M.D Program
Academic Year 2017-2018

Duration

Departments Receiving Course

Lectures

Code

Course Title

NO

Starts:Saturday:23/9/2017

Ends: Saturday:25/11/2017

Surgical Oncology (MD)

Medical Oncology(MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

(Radiotherapy-Pathology)(MD)

1.CANCER VIROLOGY
2.DNA TUMOR VIRUSES
3.RNA TUMOR VIRUSES
4.ONCOLYTIC VIRAL THERAPY
5.Tumor Immunity
6.MOLECULAR BASIS OF CANCER
7.Carcinogenesis
8.APOPTOSIS: An overview 9.Effects of Tumoron Host

G10

Cancer Biology

1

Starts:Sunday:24/9/2017

Ends:Sunday:22/10/2017

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

(Radiotherapy-Pathology-Anesthesia-Clinical Pathology-

Radio diagnosis)(MD)

5))

G6

Research Methodology

2

Starts:Tuesday:26/9/2017

Ends:Tuesday:28/11/2017

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

Cancer Epidemiology(M.SC)

(Radiotherapy-Cancer Biology-

Radio diagnosis)( M.D)

1.NATURAL HISTORY OF CANCER
2.Histologic criteria of malignancy
3.STEPS & PATTERNS OF CANCER METASTASIS
4.Pathology of Precancerous Lesions
5.Classification of tumors
6.Technical Methods in Cytopathology
7.Application of Molecular Pathology in Diagnosis of Tumors and DNA Mutation
8.prognosis

G9

General Cancer Pathology

3

Starts:Wednesday:27/9/2017

Ends:Wednesday:29/11/2017

 

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

(Radiotherapy-Pathology- Anesthesia- Cancer Biology

Radio diagnosis)( ) (M.D)

(10)

G5

Descriptive Statistics

4

Starts:Thursdat:28/9/2017

Ends:Thursday:26/10/2017

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

Cancer Epidemiology(M.SC)

Anesthesia) (M.D)-( Radio diagnosis

1.Principles of surgical oncology

2.THE BREAST

3.Colorectal surgery


G1

Principle Of Surgical Oncology

5

Starts:Sunday:29/10/2017

Ends:Sunday:31/12/2017

Surgical Oncology (MD)

Medical Oncology(MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

(Radiotherapy-Pathology-Cancer Biology)(MD

(10)

G8

Cancer Epidemiology

6

Starts:Tuesday:5/12/2017

Ends:Tuesday:20/2/2018

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

1.Chest Radiological Anatomy
2.Osteosarcoma (Dr. Karam)
3.Neuro imaging modalities
4.Head and Neck imaging
5.Imaging of Female Pelvis

G4

Principle Of Cancer Imaging

7

Starts:Wednesday:6/12/2017

Ends:Wednesday:28/2/2018

Surgical Oncology (MD)

Medical Oncology(MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

Radiotherapy-Pathology-

Clinical Pathology- Radio diagnosis

Cancer Biology)(MD)

(10)

G7

Analytical Statistics

8

Starts:Thursday:2/11/2017

Ends:Thursday:7/12/2017

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Medical Oncology(M.SC)

Pediatric Oncology(M.SC)

Anesthesia (MD)

1.Principle of Radiation Therapy
2.Radiation Complications
3.Role Of Radiotherapy In Breast Cancer
4.Radiotherapy In Genitourinary Cancer

G3

Principle Of Radiotherapy

9

Starts: Thursday:14/12/2017

Ends: Thursday:11/1/2018

Surgical Oncology (MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

Radiotherapy (MD)

1.Principle of palliative care Management
2.Palliative Chemotherapy, MOA & Side effects
3.choice of opioids
4.Types of Pain

G12

Palliative Care &Treatment Of Pain

10

Starts:Saturday:2/12/2017

Ends:Saturday:30/12/2017

Surgical Oncology (M.SC)

Cancer Epidemiology(MD)

Radio diagnosis(MD)

1.Paraneoplastic syndromes
2.Complications of chemotherapeutic agents
3.ONCOLOGIC EMERGENCIES
4.Classification and mode of action of anti-cancer drugs
5.Principles of Chemotherapy

G2

Principle Of Medical Oncology

11

Starts:Sunday:14/1/2018

Ends:Sunday:4 /3/2018

Surgical Oncology (MD)

Medical Oncology(MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

(Anesthesia- Cancer Epidemiology- Clinical Pathology- Cancer Biology- Pathology- Radiotherapy-

Radio diagnosis) (MD)

5))

G11

General Skills

12