Lecture Schedule M.D Program
Academic Year 2017-2018
(Courses:G.RON701-G.Biol.704-G.RON704/G.MONC-G.Biol.701-G.sonc702-G.RON-G.SONC701-G.RON703)

Duration

Departments Receiving Course

Lecture

Course Title

No.

Starts:Thursday:27/9/2018

Ends: Thursday:8/11/2018

Radiation Oncology (MD)

7

Surgical Oncology GRON701

1

Starts:Tuesday:11/12/2018

Ends: Tuesday: 26/2/2019

Cancer Biology (MD)

10

Tissue Culture & Studies of Chromosomes G.Biol.704

2

Starts:Saturday:8/12/2018

Ends:Saturday:30/3/2019

Medical Oncology(MD)

Pediatric Oncology(MD)

Radiation Oncology(MD)

1. Tumors of male genital organs
2. Lung Tumors
3. Pathology of Endocrine Tumors

Special Pathology

G.RON704-GMONC704

G.PONC701

3

Starts: Saturday:8/12/2018

Ends: Saturday:23/2/2019

Cancer Biology (MD)

1.Cell Death After Irradiation
2.Cell Survival Curve
3.Introduction to Medical Radiobiology
4.Linear Energy Transfer & Relative Biologic Effectiveness
5.Organ Radiation Pathology
6.RADIATION PROTECTORS AND SENSITIZERS
7.Total Body Irradiation
8.time , dose & fractionation

Radiobiology G.Biol.701

4

Starts:Tuesday:9/10/2018

Ends: Tuesday:18/12/2018

Surgical Oncology (MD)

1.Chemotherapy For H&N cancer
2.Gynaecology Cancers
3.Advances in systemic treatment in GIT malignancies
4.Palliative Chemotherapy: Mechanism of Action and Side Effects
5.Combined Surgery and Radiotherapy
6.Role Of Radiotherapy In Breast Cancer
7.Management of Head and Neck Cancer:General Principles
8.How Can Biology Change Decision of Neoadjuvant Therapy
9.Radiotherapy In Genitourinary Cancer
10. Management of Upper GIT Tumors
11.Palliation of Cancer Patients
12. Role of radiation therapy in Gynaecological malignancies

Advances in Chemotherapy &Radiation Therapy G.SONC702

5

Starts: Tuesday:11/12/2018

Ends: Tuesday:26/2/2019

Radiation Oncology (MD)

10

Radio diagnosis G.RON702

6

Starts: Saturday:8/12/2018

Ends: Saturday:5/1/2019

Surgical Oncology (MD)

5

Advanced&

Interventional Treatment G.SONC701

7

Starts: Thursday:1/11/2018

Ends: Thursday:20/12/2018

Radiation Oncology (MD)

1. SCLC (for RTH)
2. Cell Death After Irradiation

Medical Oncology G.RON703

8